Hannah Fry

Hannah Fry is a mathematician, Professor in the Mathematics of Cities at the University College London Centre for Advanced Spatial Analysi... Read More

Elaine Crooks

Professor of Mathematics & Head of the School of Mathematics and Computer Science, Swansea University Read More

Vaughan Jones

It is with much regret that we report the death of Professor Sir Vaughan Jones, one of our Honorary Fellows. Mathematics was revolutionised by Sir Vaughan in the early 1980s when he found deep connections between subfactors, analytic objects in the theory of operator algebras and topologi... Read More

Michael Atiyah

Honorary Professor University of Edinburgh and Fellow of Trinity College Cambridge Those elected to the office of President of the Royal Society of Edinburgh (RSE) are by any standards, outstanding and distinguished individuals. But even by these elevated standards, Sir Michael Atiyah was truly exceptional. He wa... Read More

Paul Harper

Professor of Operational Research and Deputy Head of School of Mathematics, Cardiff University Read More