Scrutiny Committees

Every nomination for Fellowship is assessed by one of our nine Scrutiny Committees. Each committee is made up of several existing Fellows. It will seek an independent assessment of each nominee before deciding whether they should be recommended for election.

Click on a committee name to find out the subject areas it covers and the names of the current members.

Science, Technology, Engineering, Mathematics and Medicine Committees

A1: Medicine and Medical Sciences

A2: Cellular, Molecular, Evolutionary, Organismal and Ecosystem Sciences

A3: Chemistry, Physics, Astronomy and Earth Sciences

A4: Computing, Mathematics and Statistics

A5: Engineering

Humanities, Arts and Social Sciences Committees

B1: Language, Literature and the History and Theory of the Creative and Performing Arts

B2: History, Philosophy and Theology

B3: Economic and Social Sciences, Education and Law

Business, Public Service and Public Engagement

C1 Committee