A5: Engineering

This Scrutiny Committee covers the following subject areas/disciplines:

Aerospace Engineering
Chemical, Process & Petroleum Engineering
Civil, Structural & Mining Engineering
Communications, Signal and Image Processing
Control and Robotics
Design and Systems Engineering
Electronic Materials, Devices and Systems
Energy Systems, Renewables & Electrical Power
Engineering Project Management
Environmental Engineering
Fluid Dynamics, Ship and Marine Engineering
Materials & Nanotechnology
Mechanical, Manufacturing, and Production Engineering
Microwave and Millimetre Wave Techniques
Other Disciplines

The current members of the Committee are:

Chair: Professor Ken Morgan (Swansea)
Vice-Chair: Sir John O’Reilly
Professor Graham Davies (University of New South Wales)
Professor Manu Haddad (Cardiff)
Professor Roland Lewis (Swansea)
Professor Ron Pethig (Edinburgh)
Professor Duc Pham (Birmingham)