B1: Language, Literature and the History, Theory and Practice of the Performing Arts

This Scrutiny Committee covers the following subject areas/disciplines:

Applied Linguistics
Classical Languages and Ancient History
Cultural Studies
History of the Arts and Design
Language Based Area Studies
Literature in English
Media Studies
Modern and Medieval European Languages and Literatures
Non-European Languages and Literatures
Theoretical Linguistics and Phonetics
Theory of Performing Arts
Welsh Studies
Other Disciplines

The current members of the Committee are:

Chair: Professor Carol Tully (Bangor)
Vice-Chair: Dr Mary-Ann Constantine (University of Wales)
Professor Kirsti Bohata (Swansea)
Professor Tony Brown (Bangor)
Professor Matthew Jarvis (Aberystwyth & University of Wales Trinity St David)
Professor Gerwyn Williams (Bangor)