Archive for the ‘Fellows’ Category

New Year’s Honours for Three Fellows

Three of our Fellows were recently recognised in the New Year’s Honours List:

Professor Julie Lydon former Vice-Chancellor, University South Wales, received a damehood for services to higher education.

Professor Lyn Evans FLSW has been appointed an Institute of Physics 2021 Honorary Fellow.

Professor Evans, said"I am delighted to have been made an Institute of Physics Hon... Read More

Professor Hywel Thomas Receives Chinese Honour

Professor Hywel Thomas been elected as a foreign member of the Chinese Academy of Sciences, the highest honour bestowed by the Chinese government to a foreign scientist for contributions and achievements in science and technology.

Professor T... Read More

Sir John Meurig Thomas Memorial

There will be a memorial for Sir John Meurig Thomas FLSW at Bethesda Chapel Llangennech on 13th November at 12 pm.

Due to Covid restrictions, the chapel will only admit 120 people. P... Read More

Sir Ronald Mason

It is with great sadness that we have heard the news of the passing of one of our Founding Fellows, Sir Ronald Mason KCB FRSC FIMMM FLSW FRS.

Sir Ronald was formerly Professor of Inorganic Chemistry, the University of Sheffield and Chief Scie... Read More

The History of Wales in Twelve Poems

The History of Wales in Twelve Poems by Professor M. Wynn Thomas is published. The twelve illustrated poems bring different periods of Wales’ past into focus.

20 Sep