James Durrant

Sêr Cymru Solar Professor, Swansea University. Professor of Photochemistry, Imperial College London. Read More

Nora De Leeuw

Inaugural Executive Dean of the Faculty of Engineering and Physical Sciences, University of Leeds
Read More

M Wyn Roberts ob 5 March 2014

Meirion Wyn Roberts was born in the village of Rhydamman (Ammanford) in Dyfed, and educated at the Amman Valley Grammar School, where, apart from his scholastic achievements, he was a popular and fleet-footed wing three-quarter and a sprinter well known amongst his contemporaries in the schools of South Wales.  It was... Read More

Graham Hutchings

Regius Professor of Physical Chemistry, Cardiff University; formerly: Professor and Deputy Director, the Leverhulme Centre; Head of the Department of Physical Chemistry, Cardiff University Read More

Charles Stirling

Formerly: Professor of Organic Chemistry, Bangor University; Professor of Organic Chemistry, University of Sheffield Read More

John Cadogan

Inaugural President of the Society, 2010-14 Formerly: Chairman, Fusion Antibodies Ltd; Director General, Research Councils; Purdie Professor of Chemistry, University of St Andrews; Forbes Professor of Organic Chemistry, University of Edinburgh; Chief Scientist, BP Research Centre; Director of Research, BP; Visiting ... Read More

Keith Smith

Professor of Organic Chemistry, Cardiff University Professor Keith Smith’s career has predominantly been spent in academia in Wales. Since 2006 he has also run a small chemical research company based in Swansea and he has been extensively involved with various charitable organisations, mostly connected wi... Read More

Ronald Mason

Formerly: Professor of Inorganic Chemistry, the University of Sheffield; Chief Scientific Adviser, Ministry of Defence Read More

Peter Knowles

Professor of Theoretical Chemistry and Head of the School of Chemistry, Cardiff University Read More