John O’Reilly

Chairman NICC (Standards) Ltd; Formerly: Director General of Knowledge and Innovation at the Department for Business, Innovation and Skills (BIS); Vice-Chancellor of Cranfield University; Professor and Head of the School of Electronic Engineering, Bangor University Read More

Roger Owen

Roger J. Owen FREng, FRS, FLSW (1942 – 2020)  FOUNDING FELLOW OF THE LEARNED SOCIETY OF WALES.  Roger Owen was born on 27th May 1942 in the village of Bynea, near Llanelli. His parents were Evan William and Margaret Owen. His fat... Read More

Richard Palmer

Professor of Experimental Physics and Head of Nanoscale Physics Research Laboratory, University of Birmingham Read More

Duc Truong Pham

Chance Professor of Engineering, School of Engineering, University of Birmingham Duc Truong Pham holds the Chance Chair of Engineering at the University of Birmingham where he started his career as a lecturer in robotics and control engineering following undergraduate and postgraduate studies at the University of Ca... Read More

Neil Sloane

President of the OEIS Foundation Inc, Visiting Scientist, Math. Dept., Rutgers University, Piscataway, New Jersey Read More

Hywel Thomas

Professor Hywel Thomas is the third President of the Society. Professor Thomas is Professor of Civil Engineering at Cardiff University, the founder Director of the Geoenvironmental Research Centre (GRC) at the University, and a UNESCO Professor in the Development of a Sustainable Geoenvironment. He is a Distinguishe... Read More