

Fellows Elected April 2023

Honorary Fellow

Professor Hannah Fry HonFIET HonFREng HonFLSW

Professor in the Mathematics of Cities, University College London Centre for **Advanced Spatial Analysis**

Fellows

Professor Gary Beauchamp SFHEA FLCM Ms Kellie Beirne FLSW FIWASFHEA FLCM FIWA FLSW

Professor of Education, Cardiff Metropolitan University

Director Cardiff Capital Region City Deal and Interim Chief Executive, SE Wales Corporate Joint Committee, Cardiff Capital Region

Professor Nigel Brown OBE FRSE FRSC FRSB Professor Clare Bryant FLSW CBiol DSc(Hon) FLSW

Retired; Emeritus Professor of Molecular Cambridge Microbiology, University of Edinburgh

Professor of Innate Immunity, University of

Dr Ben Calvert PFHEA FLSW

Vice-Chancellor and Chief Executive Officer, Head of Special Projects, Swansea University **University of South Wales**

Dr Elaine Canning FLSW

Professor Liana Cipcigan FHEA FLSW

Professor; Leader Sustainable Transport crosscutting research theme in School of Engineering; Leader Electric Vehicle Centre of **Excellence, Cardiff University**

Professor Rachel Collis MB BS MSc FRCA FLSW

Consultant anaesthetist, Cardiff and Vale University Health Board

Professor Hazel Davey SFHEA FLSW

Professor of Biology, Aberystwyth University

Professor Jamie Davies FRSE FLSW

Professor of Experimental Anatomy, & Dean of Taught Education, University of Edinburgh

Dr Huw Edwards FLSW

Journalist, broadcaster, author, BBC

Professor Rachel Evans FRSC FIMMM FLSW

Professor of Materials Chemistry, University of Cambridge

Professor Andrew Evans FinstP FLSW

Professor & Head of Physics Department, Aberystwyth University

Professor Carol Featherston FIMechE FRAeS

FLSW

Professor, Sustainable Transport Lead, Cardiff University

Ms Alice Gray FLSW

Senior Communications Officer and Freelance Science Presenter/Writer, Cardiff University

Professor Timothy Green FREng FIEEE FCSEE **FIET FLSW**

Professor of Electrical Power Engineering, Imperial College London

Professor Sarah Hill FLSW

Associate Professor of Popular Music, University of Oxford

Professor Cathy Holt FIMechE IFOR FLSW

Professor of Biomechanics and Orthopaedic Engineering, Cardiff University

Professor Sheila Hunt FLSW

Emeritus Professor / Personal and Leadership Coach, Sheila Hunt Coaching

Professor Lisa Isherwood FRSA FLSW

Professor of Practice in Theology, University of Wales Trinity Saint David

Professor Tim Jones FinstP FLSW

Fellow, University of Liverpool

Professor Roger King LFIEEE PE FLSW

Emeritus Professor and Leverhulme Emeritus William L. Giles Distinguished Emeritus Professor, Mississippi State University

Dr Dawn Knight FHEA FLSW

Reader in Applied Linguistics, Cardiff University

Professor Chenfeng Li FLSW

Personal Chair in the Faculty of Science and Engineering, Swansea University

Professor Christopher Michael FInstP FLSW

Emeritus Professor, University of Liverpool

Dr Charles Mynors FRTPI IHBC FICFor(Hon)

Lawyer & Author, Law Commission of England and Wales

Professor Alan Parker FLSW

Professor of Translational Virotherapies, Cardiff Professor of Biomedical Engineering, Swansea University

Professor Paul Rees FLSW

University

Mrs Elin Rhys DLitt FLSW

Company Chair, Teledu Telesgop cyf

Dr Sara Elin Roberts FRHistS FHEA FLSW

Independent Scholar,

Professor Helen Roberts FHEA FLSW

Professor of Physical Geography & Director of CEO & Senior Lecturer, Science Made Simple Research Excellence and Impact, Aberystwyth University

Ms Wendy Sadler MBE FinstP FHEA FLSW

Professor Rossi Setchi FIET FIMechE FBCS Judge Ray Singh CBE VS LLD FLSW SMIEEE FLSW

Professor in High-Value Manufacturing, Director of the Research Centre for AI, Robotics and Human-Machine Systems (IROHMS), **Cardiff University**

Manager/Coordinator, Glamorgan House Family Development Centre

Professor Sir Steve Smith FRSA FAcSS FLSW

HM Government International Education Champion and Prime Minister's Special Representative to Saudi Arabia for Education, **HM** Government

Professor Andrea Tales FBPsS FLSW

Director of The Centre for Innovative Ageing, Swansea University

Yr Athro Enlli Thomas FHEA FLSW

Professor in Education Research, Bangor FLSW University

Professor Neil Thompson FCIPD FHEA FRSA

Independent writer, educator and adviser and visiting professor at the Open University, Avenue Consulting Ltd

Dr Huw Walters FSA FLSW

Retired, formerly Head of the Wales Bibliography Unit, National Library of Wales,

Professor Laurence Williams OBE FREng FIMechE FNucl FLSW

Ser Cymru Professor Nuclear Policy and Regulation, Bangor University

Professor John Witcombe FRSB FLSW

Emeritus Professor, Bangor University